Afghanistan (officially the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan) is a landlocked country in Central Asia.

It shares its borders to the west with Iran, Pakistan in the south and east, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and Tajikistan in the north, China in the far northeast, and to the east with India.

Afghanistan is located at a crossroads between East and West and it is an ancient center of trade and migration.

Official languages - Pashto, Dari.

Capital – Kabul.

Largest cities - Kabul, Kandahar, Herat, Mazar-i-Sharif.

The territory - 652 864 square kilometers.

Population - 32,564,342 people.

Currency – Afgani.

ISO code – AF.

IOC code – AFG.

Telephone code - +93.

Time Zone - GMT +4:30.