Antigua and Barbuda

Antigua and Barbuda is a sovereign state in the West Indies in the Americas, lying between the Caribbean Sea and the Atlantic Ocean. It consists of two major islands, Antigua and Barbuda, and a number of smaller islands (including Great Bird, Green, Guiana, Long, Maiden and York Islands and further south, the island of Redonda).

Capital and largest city - St. John's

Official language - English

Area - total 440 km2 (182nd)

Population - 2016 estimate 100,963 (199th)

Currency - East Caribbean dollar

Time zone - UTC-4