Belarus (officially known as the Republic of Belarus) is a state in Eastern Europe. It is the 93rd most populous country in the world and the 84th largest by territory.

Its government is a unitary presidential republic.

Belarus is divided into 6 regions, with the capital, Minsk, having special status as a special administrative district.

Belarus borders with Lithuania to the northwest, Poland to the west, Latvia to the north, Russia to the east, and Ukraine to the south.

Official languages – Belarusian, Russian.

Capital – Minsk.

Biggest cities – Minsk, Gomel, Mogilev, Vitebsk, Grodno, Brest.

Form of government – Presidential republic.

Area – 207,595 km2.

Territory – 9,498,364.

Currency – Ruble.

ISO Code – BY.

IOC Code – BLR.

Time zone – UTC +3.