Canada is a country located in the northern part of  North America. Its ten provinces and three territories extend from the Atlantic to the Pacific and northward into the Arctic Ocean, covering 9.98 million square kilometres (3.85 million square miles), making it the world's second-largest country by total area. Canada's southern border with the United States is the world's longest bi-national land border. As a whole, Canada is sparsely populated, the majority of its land area being dominated by forest and tundra. Consequently, its population is highly urbanized with 82 percent of the 35.15 million people concentrated in large and medium-sized cities, many near the southern border.  Canada’s climate varies widely across its vast area, ranging from arctic weather in the north, to hot summers in the southern regions, with four distinct seasons.

Official language – English, French

Capital – Ottawa.

Biggest cities – Toronto, Montreal, Vancouver.

Area – 9 984 670 km2.

Population – 36 048 521.

Currency – Canadian dollar.

ISO Code – CA.

IOC Code – CAN.

Time zone – UTC –3:30, summer UTC–8