Democratic Republic of the Congo

The Democratic Republic of the Congo, sometimes known simply as the Congo, is a state in central Africa bordering the Republic of the Congo, the Central African Republic, South Sudan, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Tanzania, Zambia, and Angola.

It is the second largest country in Africa by territory (after Algeria), and the fourth largest by population (after Nigeria, Ethiopia, and Egypt).

Official language – French.

Capital – Kinshasa.

Biggest cities – Kinshasa, Lubumbashi, Mbuji-Mayi, Kisangani.

Form of government – Semi-presidential republic.

Area – 2,345,410 km2.

Population – 77,433,744.

Currency – Franc.

ISO Code – CD.

IOC Code – COD.

Time zone – UTC +1 and +2.