Hungary, located in Central Europe, is the 89th biggest country in the world according to territory, and 108th according to population, with an area of 93,030 km2 and a population of 9,823,000 people. The country is divided up into 19 administrative divisions, plus the capital, Budapest, which has the same status as the administrative divisions. Hungary is located in Central Europe, bordered by Ukraine, Romania, Slovakia, Serbia, Croatia, Slovenia, and Austria, and has no coastline. The official language is Hungarian, which is the most widely-spoken language in Europe that is not part of the Indo-European language family. 

Official language – Hungarian.

Capital – Budapest.

Biggest cities – Budapest, Debrecen, Szeged, Miskolc, Pecs, Gyor, Nyiregyhaza, Kecskemet, Szekesfehervar.

Form of government – Parliamentary constitutional republic.

Currency – Forint.

ISO Code – HU

IOC Code – HUN

Time zone – CET (UTC +1, summer UTC +2)