Mongolia is a state in Central Asia which is bordered by Russia in the north and China in the east, south, and west. Mongolia is a landlocked country.

Area – 1,564,116 km2.

Capital – Ulaanbaatar.

Date of independence (from the Qing Dynasty) – December 29th, 1911.

Official language – Mongolian Cyrillic.

Biggest cities – Ulaanbaatar, Erdenet, Darkhan.

Form of government – Republic.

President – Tsakhiagiin Elbegdorj.

Religion – Secular.

Population – 3,000,000 people.

ISO Code – MN.

IOC Code – MGL.

Time zone – UTC +7, UTC +8.