Nigeria, offically the Federal Republic of Nigeria, is a federal republic in West Africa, bordering Benin in the west, Chad and Cameroon in the east, and Niger in the north. Its coast in the south lies on the Gulf of Guineain the Atlantic Ocean. It comprises 36 states and the Federal Capital Territory, where the capital, Abuja is located. Nigeria is officially a democratic secular country.

Official language – English.

Capital – Abuja.

Biggest cities – Lagos.

Form of government – Federal presidential republic.

Currency – Naira.

ISO Code – NG.

IOC Code – NGR.

Time zone – CET (UTC+1).