Serbia, officially the Republic of Serbia, is located in southeastern Europe, in the center of the Balkan Peninsula, and is landlocked.

To the north it borders Hungary, to the north-east, Romania, to the east, Bulgaria, to the south, Macedonia, to the south-west, Albania and Montenegro, to the west, Croatia and Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Official language – Serbian.

Capital – Belgrade.

Biggest cities – Belgrade, Novi Sad, Nis, Kragujevac, Subotica.

Form of government – Parliamentary constitutional republic.

Area – 88,407 km2.

Population – 7,041,599.

Currency – Dinar.

ISO Code – RS.

IOC Code – SRB.

Time zone – UTC +1, summer UTC +2.