United States of America

The United States of America, located in North America, is the 4th largest country in the world, with an area of 9.5 million, and the third most populous country in the world, with a population of 325 million people. The United States has a federal structure, with the land divided into 50 states and the District of Columbia, along with several island territories. Canada borders the northern edge of the United States; Mexico forms the southern border. The Pacific Ocean lies to the west, and the Atlantic to the east, with the Arctic Ocean to the north.

The United States does not have an official language, but the majority of residents speak American English.

Date of independence (from Great Britain) – July 4th, 1776.

Official language – American English.

Capital –Washington, D.C.

Biggest cities – Seattle, New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Miami, Houston, Philadelphia, Boston, San Francisco, San Antonio, San Diego, Las Vegas, Atlanta, New Orleans, Phoenix, Dallas.

Form of government – Presidential constitutional republic.

Religion – Secular.

Currency – Dollar.

ISO Code – US.

IOC Code – USA.

Time zone – UTC -5 to UTC -10.